Submissions for 2016 Interaction Awards end soon


#1

Friends and fellow designers,

The End is Near! Before it is to late you should submit your work at:
http://awards.ixda.org/enter/

and help us making the 2016 awards an outstanding showcase of what is possible in
today’s world of design!

Our submissions close at Sunday September 13th midnight PST.

As always, we explicitly invite submissions from everyone: small agencies
and start-ups to large consultancies and global brands, from students
and professionals to individuals and teams. This year more than ever we
encourage people from all over the world – North America, South
America, Asia, Africa, Australia, New Zealand and Europe .

Our jury this year as well is a collection of outstanding individuals representing the variety of our field.
Learn more about them here and read Kim Goodwin’s, this years Jury Chair, thoughts on the program here at our website at awards.ixda.org.

Don’t be late and we will see you on stage at Interaction 16 in Helsinki.
MJ&Thomas


#2

The End was near! But we heard your many requests to extend the deadline
– we will stay open two more weeks, until Sunday, September 27 at
11:59 PT (USA).

The new deadline translates to:
San Francisco - September 27, 2015 at 11:59 pmNew York - September 28, 2015 at 2:59 am London - September 28, 2015 at 7:59 am Berlin - September 28, 2015 at 8:59 amJohannesburg - September 28, 2015 at 8:59 am Moscow - September 28, 2015 at 9:59 am Mumbai - September 28, 2015 at 12:29 pm Hong Kong - September 28, 2015 at 2:59 pm Tokyo - September 28, 2015 at 3:59 pm Sydney - September 28, 2015 at 4:59 pm

You must complete payment (zone 1, professional) or complete
submission (all students, professional zone 2) to finalize your
submission and be eligible for evaluation. Go for it! And don’t miss
this one: http://awards.ixda.org/enter
If
you are wondering how best to give your entry a little extra polish
with the additional time, check out last year’s Awards Chair Niklas
Mortensen’s blog post: http://awards.ixda.org/blog/2015/ready-set-submit

Be part of the 2016 Peer Review to help decide which projects make the Short List: https://goo.gl/BCqxVF

Want to know who will be selecting the winners? Meet our distinguished 2016 jury:

Kim Goodwin, Jury Chair (USA)
Sudhir Sharma (India)
Brenda Laurel (USA)
Alok Nandi (Belgium)
Leisa Reichelt (UK)
Itamar Medeiros (Germany)
Amber Case (USA)

http://awards.ixda.org/jury

See you in Helsinki!
MJ&thomas


#3

The Interaction Award’s extended deadline ends this Sunday. Don’t miss it.
Find your location specific exact closing date here:

  • San Francisco - September 27, 2015 at 11:59
  • New York - September 28, 2015 at 2:59 am
  • London - September 28, 2015 at 7:59 am
  • Berlin - September 28, 2015 at 8:59 am
  • Johannesburg - September 28, 2015 at 8:59 am
  • Moscow - September 28, 2015 at 9:59 am
  • Mumbai - September 28, 2015 at 12:29 pm
  • Hong Kong - September 28, 2015 at 2:59 pm
  • Tokyo - September 28, 2015 at 3:59 pm
  • Sydney - September 28, 2015 at 4:59 pm